Dreams for the Fandom
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Bounderies

4 posters

Go down

Bounderies Empty Bounderies

Post  TheMajesticDreamingAngel Wed Mar 23, 2011 6:21 pm

okay, I'm... Not normally the kind of person to go, posting my personal issues on a form, but I need a more public opinion on what I should do...

You see, I'm an artist. I like to create beautiful creations if and when I can, such as my icon or maybe a poem or story once in a while. I know becoming a writer has a very slim chance, even more so to become famous like J.K. Rowling or Stevan king, but it is my dream, what I love to do... I want to be a writer, that is my desire. My grades are, heh, not the best in the world I dear say, but certainly not the worst... Due to these lacking grades, my father and his girlfriend have decided to try to convince me to join the military. I thought about it, long and hard, ran it by a good number of friends and my mother and her boyfriend... All of which told me to not go for it, it's not worth it. Besides, I would have to give up my soul, and my life, no? That interferes with my dreams... So I told my father, no, I will not be seeing any recruiter. I've made up my mind, I don't want to join the military. Not even for technical support. However, my father won't have it. He is forcing me to talk to a recruiter, and forcing me to consider it again. Rather, letting me think I have a choice in the matter. His mind is set on me in a green uniform...
So, what should I do? He won't listen to reason... Is there any advise from the forms here? I feel like a... What is it called... I'm not sure, but I feel sort of lousy that I have no where else to turn -not trying to offend anyone, don't take it personally- but to the internet.
I digress. Can anyone, anyone at all, give me a solution?
TheMajesticDreamingAngel
TheMajesticDreamingAngel

Back to top Go down

Bounderies Empty Re: Bounderies